2021-2022 Nebraska Academy of Sciences Board 

Are you interested in joining the NAS Executive Committee? CLICK HERE to access the open board position application and return your forms to the NAS office today! 

 PositionTerm Name 
 President* 2021-2022 Julie Shaffer 
 President-Elect* 2021-2022 Vote in Progress 
 Treasurer* 2021-2023 Allison Bailey 
 Secretary* 2020-2022 Vote in Progress
 Counselor* 2021-2023 Sally Harms
 Counselor* 2020-2022 David Harwood
 NATS President 2021-2022 Christine Gustafson 
 NJAS President 2021-2022 Randall Lienemann 
 AAAS/NAAS Rep  Marc Bathke

Ex-officio appointees:

 NE DOE Rep  Audrey Webb
 UN State Museum Rep  Susan Weller

Support Staff:
 Pie Grant Manager   Michelle Lopez 
 Science and Outreach Coordinator  Kimberly Carroll Steward

Long Range Planning Committee:

  2020-2022 Annemarie Shibata
  2021-2023 Dan Sitzman
 Editors-NAS Transactions:  
   Karen Murch-Schafer
   Mark Schoenbeck 

*Executive Committee member 

Click HERE to view a detailed history of NAS and a list of Past Presidents

Consider DONATING to or JOINING NAS today!

Connect with NAS 

Nebraska Academy of Sciences, INC.

302 Morrill Hall, 14th & U St

Lincoln, NE 68588-0339

(402) 472-2644


© Nebraska Academy of Sciences

NAS, NATS, and NJAS are 501(c)3 non-profit organizations.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software