Connect with NAS!

Find NATS on Facebook and Twitter

Annual Spring Meeting

2019 NAS Annual Spring Meeting- April 12, 2019 at Nebraska Wesleyan University

Registration is now open! CLICK HERE to register

Instructions to Complete your Abstract, including a sample abstract

2019 Call for Papers 

2019 Section Chairs 

2019 General Registration Form or 2019 Presenter Registration Form (or register under Events tab the top of the page)

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ's) about registration are answered HERE!

Nebraska Wesleyan University Map

     February 15, 2019 - Abstracts, presenter registration forms, and payment are due
     February 26, 2019 - Section Chairpersons send program pages and timeline to NAS
     March,  2019 - Executive Committee Ballots sent to NAS/NATS membership
     April 3, 2019 - Pre-Registration Closes; Registration fees increase $20
     April 11, 2019 - Nebraska Junior Academy of Sciences State Competition
     April 12, 2019 - 129th NAS Annual Meeting

A block of hotel rooms are available for your convenience at:
New Victorian Suites
225 N 50th St, Lincoln, NE
Cost: $69.99 - $79.99 per night

Workshop Opportunity Open to All Spring Meeting Attendees! 

Teaching and Learning the Dynamics of Cellular Respiration Using Interactive Computer Simulations: An Introduction for Instructors

April 12, 2019, beginning at 8:00 am

In this workshop you will:

Experience how students can learn biology in a hands-on, simulation and modeling fashion as exemplified using a lesson about Cellular Respiration;

Learn how to build and simulate a model in Cell Collective;

Identify topics and courses in which simulation and modeling lessons can be applicable to you and  deployed within the next few semesters;

Connect with our team that will assist you with deployment, student questions, and technical.

CLICK HERE to learn more! 

2019 Maiben Lecturer

Dr. David Swanson, PhD 

NAS is excited to announce the 2019 Maiben Lecturer! This year’s lecture will be provided by Dr. David Swanson, PhD. Dr. Swanson is the Research Associate Professor in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at UNL. Look for more information about this year's lecture to come soon! 


NAS Friend of Science Award

The Friend of Science award is given annually at the Annual Spring Meeting. Past Friend of Science honorees can be found HERE

2019 Honorees


Calendar of Events

Nebraska Academy of Sciences, INC.

302 Morrill Hall, 14th and U Streets

Lincoln, NE 68588-0339

Phone: (402) 472-2644

Fax: (402) 472-8899


© Nebraska Academy of Sciences

NAS, NATS, and NJAS are 501(c)3 non-profit organizations.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software