2021-2022 Board of Directors (click here for a printable copy)

 PRESIDENT  2021-2022  David Harwood  dharwood1 @
 PRESIDENT-ELECT  2021-2022  Julie Shaffer  shafferjj @
 NJAS PRESIDENT  2021-2022  Randall Lienemann  rlienema @
 NATS PRESIDENT  2020-2021  Scott King  scott.j.king25 @
 NATS PRESIDENT-ELECT  2020-2021  Christine Gustafson  cmgustafson @
 TREASURER  2021-2023  Allison Bailey @
 SECRETARY  2020-2022  Danielle Peekenschneider  dapeeke1 @
 COUNSELOR - CHAIR  2021-2022  Sally Harms  saharms1@
 COUNSELOR  2021-2022  Doug Golick  dgolick2 @
 AAAS/NAAS REP  exp 12/31/21  Marc Bathke  mbathke @
 NDE SCIENCE CONSULTANT    Audrey Webb  audrey.webb @

 Karen Murch-Shafer

 Mark Schoenbeck

 kmurchshafer @

 mschoenbeck @ 

 NEWSLETTER EDITOR      nebacad @
 EXECUTIVE SECRETARY    Betty Talley  nebacad @
 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/21  Martin Hulce  mhulce @
 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/22  Annemarie Shibata  annemarieshibata @
 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/22  Jason Price  japrice @
 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/23  Dan Sitzman  daniel.sitzman @

Click HERE to view a detailed history of NAS and a list of Past Presidents

Program Committee 

The Program Committee is very important to the functioning of the Nebraska Academy of Sciences. Program chairpersons accept scientific abstracts for the Annual Spring Meeting, prepare the program order for their section, and chair the section meeting. 

CLICK HERE to access the current Program Committee. 

Policy Committee 

The Nebraska Academy of Sciences Policy Committee is made up of one faculty member from each college or university in the state of Nebraska.  Faculty members are appointed to the committee by their institutional president.  These policy committee members are very important to NAS in that they help us to set policy, and publicize our programs within their sphere of influence. 

NAS currently has 23 members on the Policy Committee.

Consider DONATING to or JOINING NAS/NATS today!

Calendar of Events

Submit items to our calendar here:

Connect with NAS 

Connect with 

Nebraska Academy of Sciences, INC.

PO Box 22988

Lincoln, NE 68542

(402) 472-2644


© Nebraska Academy of Sciences

NAS, NATS, and NJAS are 501(c)3 non-profit organizations.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software