SIGN IN

2020-2021 Executive Committee 

 POSITION TERM NAME EMAIL
 PRESIDENT 2020-2021 Sally Harms saharms1 at wsc.edu
 PRESIDENT-ELECT 2020-2021 David Harwood  dharwood1 at unl.edu
 NJAS PRESIDENT 2020-2021 Randall Lienemann rlienema at gmail.com
 NATS PRESIDENT 2019-2020 Anya Covarrubias acovarrubias1 at gips.org
 NATS PRESIDENT-ELECT 2019-2020 Scott King scott.j.king25 at gmail.com
 TREASURER 2019-2021 Susan Weller susan.weller at unl.edu
 SECRETARY 2020-2022 Danielle Peekenschneider dapeeke1 at wsc.edu
 COUNSELOR - CHAIR 2020-2021 Doug Golick dgolick2 at unl.edu
 COUNSELOR 2020-2021 Todd Young toyoung1 at wsc.edu
 COUNSELOR 2019-2020 Betsy Barent betsylynn71 at gmail.com
 AAAS/NAAS REP exp 12/31/21 Marc Bathke mbathke at allenschools.org
 NDE SCIENCE CONSULTANT   
 TRANSACTIONS EDITOR   
 NEWSLETTER EDITOR   nebacad at unl.edu
 EXECUTIVE SECRETARY  Michelle Lopez nebacad at unl.edu
 LONG RANGE PLANNING exp 12/31/20 Mary Ettel maettel1 at wsc.edu
 LONG RANGE PLANNING exp 12/31/21 Martin Hulce mhulce at creighton.edu
 LONG RANGE PLANNING exp 12/31/22 Annemarie Shibata annemarieshibata at creighton.edu
 LONG RANGE PLANNING exp 12/31/22 Jason Price japrice1 at wsc.edu

Click HERE to view a detailed history of NAS and a list of Past Presidents


Program Committee 

The Program Committee is very important to the functioning of the Nebraska Academy of Sciences. Program chairpersons accept scientific abstracts for the Annual Spring Meeting, prepare the program order for their section, and chair the section meeting. 

CLICK HERE to access the current Program Committee. 

Policy Committee 

The Nebraska Academy of Sciences Policy Committee is made up of one faculty member from each college or university in the state of Nebraska.  Faculty members are appointed to the committee by their institutional president.  These policy committee members are very important to NAS in that they help us to set policy, and publicize our programs within their sphere of influence. 

NAS currently has 23 members on the Policy Committee.

Calendar of Events

Submit items to our calendar here:  neacadsci.org/NATSCalendar

Connect with NAS 

Connect with 


Nebraska Academy of Sciences, INC.

PO Box 22988

Lincoln, NE 68542

(402) 472-2644

Email: nebacad@unl.edu

© Nebraska Academy of Sciences

NAS, NATS, and NJAS are 501(c)3 non-profit organizations.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software