SIGN IN

2020-2021 Executive Committee 

Are you interested in joining the NAS Executive Committee? CLICK HERE to access the open board position application and return your forms to the NAS office today! 

 POSITION  TERM  NAME  EMAIL
 PRESIDENT  2020-2021  Sally Harms  saharms1 at wsc.edu
 PRESIDENT-ELECT  2020-2021  David Harwood  dharwood1 at unl.edu
 NJAS PRESIDENT  2020-2021  Randall Lienemann  rlienema at gmail.com
 NATS PRESIDENT  2020-2021  Scott King  scott.j.king25 at gmail.com
 NATS PRESIDENT-ELECT  2020-2021  Christine Gustafson  cmgustafson at mpsomaha.org
 TREASURER  2019-2021  Susan Weller  susan.weller at unl.edu
 SECRETARY  2020-2022  Danielle Peekenschneider  dapeeke1 at wsc.edu
 COUNSELOR - CHAIR  2020-2022  Doug Golick  dgolick2 at unl.edu
 COUNSELOR  2020-2021  Todd Young  toyoung1 at wsc.edu
 COUNSELOR  2020-2021  Anya Covarrubias  acovarrubias1 at gips.org
 AAAS/NAAS REP  exp 12/31/21  Marc Bathke  mbathke at allenschools.org
 NDE SCIENCE CONSULTANT    Audrey Webb  audrey.webb at nebraska.gov
 TRANSACTIONS EDITORS  

 Karen Murch-Shafer

Mark Schoenbeck

kmurchshafer at unomaha.edu

mschoenbeck at unomaha.edu 

 NEWSLETTER EDITOR      nebacad at unl.edu
 EXECUTIVE SECRETARY    Betty Talley  nebacad at unl.edu
 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/21 Martin Hulce mhulce at creighton.edu
 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/22 Annemarie Shibata  annemarieshibata at creighton.edu
 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/22 Jason Price

 japrice1 at wsc.edu

 LONG RANGE PLANNING  exp 12/31/23  Dan Sitzman daniel.sitzman at ops.org

Click HERE to view a detailed history of NAS and a list of Past Presidents


Program Committee 

The Program Committee is very important to the functioning of the Nebraska Academy of Sciences. Program chairpersons accept scientific abstracts for the Annual Spring Meeting, prepare the program order for their section, and chair the section meeting. 

CLICK HERE to access the current Program Committee. 

Policy Committee 

The Nebraska Academy of Sciences Policy Committee is made up of one faculty member from each college or university in the state of Nebraska.  Faculty members are appointed to the committee by their institutional president.  These policy committee members are very important to NAS in that they help us to set policy, and publicize our programs within their sphere of influence. 

NAS currently has 23 members on the Policy Committee.

Consider DONATING to or JOINING NAS/NATS today!

Calendar of Events

Submit items to our calendar here:  neacadsci.org/NATSCalendar

Connect with NAS 

Connect with 


Nebraska Academy of Sciences, INC.

PO Box 22988

Lincoln, NE 68542

(402) 472-2644

Email: nebacad@unl.edu

© Nebraska Academy of Sciences

NAS, NATS, and NJAS are 501(c)3 non-profit organizations.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software